Salve, Jorge!

23 abr

Oração a São Jorge – (traduzido para o inglês, africâner)

Eu andarei vestido e armado com as armas de São Jorge para que meus inimigos, tendo pés não me alcancem, tendo mãos não me peguem, tendo olhos não me vejam, e nem em pensamentos eles possam me fazer mal.

Armas de fogo o meu corpo não alcançarão, facas e lanças se quebrem sem o meu corpo tocar, cordas e correntes se arrebentem sem o meu corpo amarrar.

Jesus Cristo, me proteja e me defenda com o poder de sua santa e divina graça, Virgem de Nazaré, me cubra com o seu manto sagrado e divino, protegendo-me em todas as minhas dores e aflições, e Deus, com sua divina misericórdia e grande poder, seja meu defensor contra as maldades e perseguições dos meu inimigos.

Glorioso São Jorge, em nome de Deus, estenda-me o seu escudo e as suas poderosas armas, defendendo-me com a sua força e com a sua grandeza, e que debaixo das patas de seu fiel ginete meus inimigos fiquem humildes e submissos a vós. Assim seja com o poder de Deus, de Jesus e da falange do Divino Espírito Santo.

São Jorge Rogai por Nós.

I will walk dress and armed with weapons of St. George for my enemies, my feet do not reach, and hands do not get me, not having eyes to see me, and not in thought they might hurt me.
Firearms will not reach my body, knives and spears to break without touching my body, ropes and chains to burst without my body tie.
Jesus Christ, protect me and defend me with the power of his holy and divine grace, the Virgin of Nazareth, cover me with his sacred and divine mantle, protecting me in all my sorrows and afflictions, and God with his divine mercy and great power, it is me against the evils and persecutions of my enemies.
Glorious St. George, in the name of God, reach me your shield and their powerful weapons, calling me with its strength and its greatness, and that underneath the feet of his faithful steed my enemies become humble and submissive to you. So be it with the power of God, Jesus and the phalanx of the Holy Spirit.
St. George Pray for Us

Ek sal wandel rok en gewapen met wapens van St George vir my vyande, my voete bereik nie, en op die hande kry nie my oë nie met my te sien, en nie in het gedink dat hulle my kan seermaak nie.
Vuurwapens sal bereik nie my liggaam, messe en spiese te breek sonder my liggaam raak, toue en kettings te bars, sonder om my liggaam te bind.
Jesus Christus, beskerm my en verdedig my met die krag van sy heilige en Goddelike genade, die Maagd van Nasaret, bedek my met sy heilige en Goddelike mantel, die beskerming van my in al my smarte en lyding, en God het met sy goddelike liefde en ‘n geweldenaar, dit is vir my teen die euwels en vervolging van my vyande.
Heerlike St George, in die naam van God, kom my jou skild en hul magtige wapens, bel my met sy krag en sy grootheid laat sien, en dat onder die voete van sy getroue perd verneder my vyande geword en onderdanigheid te julle. So word dit met die krag van God, Jesus en die lit van die Heilige Gees.
St George Bid vir ons

Deixe um comentário

